## Celenan Calendar

The Celenan year is 365 days long, and is divided into 12 equal months of 30 days each, plus 5 festival days called 'Recompens' leading to the first day of the new year.

The months are further grouped into four seasons of 3 month (90 day) duration, with the new year determined to start on the first day of the third winter month (Pluviôse).

Each month has three décad ('weeks') of ten days, usually referred to in two groups of five days 'Devant' and 'Après' (fore and aft), where every Deisjour (tenth day) is held nationally as a rest day and day of worship (Serayn) for many.

Each province also has one additional rest day called a 'Province day' in each month, but the specific day varies from month to month and place to place.

There are also many other local festivals and holidays, but the observance of such things is largely at the allowance of the landowning noble, so can be different in frequency of occurrence and date, even from one village to the next.

## **Month Names and Seasons**

1	Pluviôse	Month of Rains	Winter
2	Germinal	Month of Seeds	THE RES
3	Floréal	Month of Flowers	Spring
4	Prairial	Month of Meadows	
5	Fructidor	Month of Fruits	
6	Thermidor	Month of Heat	Summer
7	Messidor	Month of Harvest	
8	Vendémiaire	Month of Vintage	
9	Brumaire	Month of Mists	Autum
10	Frimaire	Month of Frosts	
11	Nivôse	Month of Snows	Winter
12	Ventôse	Month of Storms	willter

## **Decad Names**

	Devant		Après
1	Premijour	6	Sisiejour
2	Duojour	7	Septijour
3	Triseijour	8	Huitjour
4	Quartrijour	9	Neufjour
5	Cinquijour	10	Deisjour

The current year is 826
(as counted from the birth of the first King Leondun Celiea)

It is the eighth day of Messidor (or the 188th day of the year).